World of Tales

Old Peter's Russian tales

Old Peter's Russian tales

Peter's Russian tales

Notes: Contains 21 Russian folktales.

Author: Arthur Ransome
Published: 1916
Publisher: Thomas Nelson and Sons Ltd., London, Edinbourgh, NY, Toronto, Paris


1.The Hut in the Forest

2.The Tale of the Silver Saucer and the Transparent Apple



5.The Fool of the World and the Flying Ship

6.Baba Yaga

7.The Cat who became Head-Forester

8.Spring in the Forest

9.The Little Daughter of the Snow

10.Prince Ivan, the Witch Baby, and the Little Sister of the Sun

11.The Stolen Turnips, the Magic Tablecloth, the Sneezing Goat, and the Wooden Whistle

12.Little Master Misery

13.A Chapter of Fish

14.The Golden Fish

15.Who Lived in the Skull?

16.Alenoushka and her Brother

17.The Fire-Bird, the Horse of Power, and the Princess Vasilissa

18.The Hunter and his Wife

19.The Three Men of Power—Evening, Midnight, and Sunrise


21.The Christening in the Village

Book Spotlight
Cossack Fairy Tales and Folk Tales
Cossack Fairy Tales and Folk Tales
Copyright 2008 - 2022 - Privacy policy - Terms of service - About